Ltd. Edition Color Sukierae Double LP

- Liquid error (sections/template--product.liquid line 181): Computation results to '-Infinity'%
  • $35.00
Type: Vinyl

Release Date: September 23, 2014

Sukierae is the first studio album by Tweedy, Jeff Tweedy's musical collaboration with his 18-year-old son, Spencer Tweedy. Recorded at The Loft in Chicago and released on Jeff's own dBpm Records, Sukierae features 20 new Jeff Tweedy originals. Jeff handles his usual guitars and vocal, as well as playing bass and keyboards while Spencer plays drums. Backing vocals come from Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (Lucius). Scott McCaughey (R.E.M., The Minus Five, The Baseball Project) lends additional keyboard support. Produced by Jeff Tweedy. Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway. This is a one time double LP pressing on 150 gram virgin vinyl with orange and yellow opaque swirl (actual color may vary from image). Gatefold Cover. Made in the USA. Each vinyl copy includes a custom 20 track CD version of the album.

Track Listing:
Side 1: Please Don’t Let Me Be So Understood / High As Hello / World Away / Diamond Light Pt. 1 / Wait For Love
Side 2: Low Key / Pigeons / Slow Love / Nobody Dies Anymore / I’ll Sing It
Side 3: Flowering / Desert Bell / Summer Noon / Honey Combed / New Moon
Side 4: Down From Above / Where My Love / Fake Fur Coat / Hazel / I’ll Never Know