Daniel Johnston Chicago 2017 Digital Download Mp3

- Liquid error (sections/template--product.liquid line 181): Computation results to '-Infinity'%
  • $9.00
Type: Digital Download
Release Date: January 31, 2020
Daniel Johnston – Chicago 2017 is the final album from the renowned Austin, TX songwriting genius.
In what became his last extended US tour, Daniel performed in several cities with different backing bands. His Chicago performance was with Jeff Tweedy, Spencer Tweedy, James Elkington, Darin Gray and Liam Kazar. Chicago 2017 includes new arrangements of 14 Johnston standards (plus one Beatles cover), nine performed live at The Vic Theatre, and five pulled from the previous day’s session at Wilco’s Chicago studio, The Loft.

Profits from this release will be donated to the Johnston family’s “Hi How Are You” Foundation for the study and treatment of mental illness and addiction recovery. It is released in conjunction with the annual “Hi How Are You Day” Festival in Austin, on Jan. 22, 2020.

Daniel Johnston Chicago 2017 was recorded and mixed by Tom Schick at The Loft in Chicago, IL; Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, ME; and released on dBpm Records in Chicago, IL.
1. The Story of an Artist
2. Like a Monkey in a Zoo
3. Casper the Friendly Ghost
4. Hey Joe
5. Worried Shoes
6. Cold Hard World
7. Crazy Love
8. Girl of my Dreams
9. Walking the Cow
10. Funeral Home
11. I’m So Tired
12. Speeding Motorcycle
13. True Love Will Find You In The End / Spirit World Rising / Funeral Home