Lovers Vinyl LP

- Liquid error (sections/template--product.liquid line 181): Computation results to '-Infinity'%
  • Sold out
Type: Vinyl
Release date: September 2, 2016 Each order includes a sticker. All album orders will receive an instant Mp3 download of the full album. "Lovers," the Blue Note debut by the renowned Wilco guitarist Nels Cline, is the culmination of vision 25 years in the making. "It is meant to be as personal in its sound and in its song selection as it is universal in its endeavor to assay or map the parameters of “mood” as it once pertained, and currently pertains, to the peculiar and powerful connection between sound/song and intimacy/romance." - Nels Cline Arranged and conducted by Michael Leonhart. Produced by David Breskin. Recorded and mixed by Ron Saint Germain. Performed by: NELS CLINE: electric & acoustic guitars, lap steel, effects DEVIN HOFF: contrabass, bass guitar ALEX CLINE: drumset, percussion STEVEN BERNSTEIN: trumpet, slide trumpet, flugelhorn, alto horn TAYLOR HASKINS: trumpet, flugelhorn, valve trombone MICHAEL LEONHART: trumpet, flugelhorn, cymbalon, celeste ALAN FERBER: trombone, bass trombone CHARLES PILLOW: C, alto, & bass flutes, oboe, English horn, alto saxophone, Bb clarinet JD PARRAN: C, alto, & bass flutes, Bb clarinet, alto clarinet, baritone & bass saxophones BEN GOLDBERG: contra-alto clarinet, Bb clarinet DOUGLAS WIESELMAN: bass clarinet, Bb clarinet, tenor saxophone GAVIN TEMPLETON: Bb clarinet, alto saxophone SARA SCHOENBECK: bassoon JULIAN LAGE: acoustic & electric guitars KENNY WOLLESEN: vibraphone, marimba, percussion ZEENA PARKINS: harp YUKA C HONDA: celeste, Juno 60 ANTOINE SILVERMAN: violin JEFF GAUTHIER: violin AMY KIMBALL: viola & violin STEPHANIE GRIFFIN: viola ERIK FRIEDLANDER: cello MAGGIE PARKINS: cello Tracklist: SIDE A 1. Introduction / Diaphanous 4:23 [music by Nels Cline] 2. Glad To Be Unhappy 4:07 [music by Richard Rodgers / lyrics by Lorenz Hart] 3. Beautiful Love 3:58 [music by Wayne King, Victor Young & Egbert Van Alstyne / lyrics by Haven Gillespie] 4. Hairpin & Hatbox 3:32 [music by Nels Cline] 5. Cry, Want 6:53 [music by Jimmy Giuffre] SIDE B 1. Lady Gabor 8:26 [music by Gabor Szabo] 2. The Bed We Made 3:25 [music by Nels Cline] 3. You Noticed 4:01 [music by Nels Cline] 4. Secret Love 4:30 [music by Sammy Fain / lyrics by Paul Francis Webster] 5. I Have Dreamed 2:39 [music by Richard Rodgers / lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II] SIDE C 1. Why Was I Born? 5:04 [music by Jerome Kern / lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II] 2. Invitation 2:26 [music by Bronislaw Kaper / lyrics by Paul Francis Webster] 3. It Only Has To Happen Once 5:45 [music and lyrics by Arto Lindsay & Peter Scherer] 4. The Night Porter / Max, Mon Amour 8:13 [music by Daniele Paris (The Night Porter) / music by Michel Portal (Max, Mon Amour)] SIDE D 1. Snare, Girl 6:35 [music & lyrics by Sonic Youth] 2. So Hard It Hurts / Touching 6:53 [music by Annette Peacock] 3. The Search For Cat 2:33 [music by Henry Mancini] 4. The Bond 5:48 [music by Nels Cline]